Now that Walmart is carrying e.l.f. products in Canada, I’ve been exploring some of their products that I have never used before.  I was intrigued by this lip tint and bought it for $7.97 CAD.  This gel formula lip tint is supposed to work with your body chemistry to change into the perfect colour of pink suited just for you.

  
This is not something new on the market and over the years I have tried a variety of formulas that have given me a variety of results.  Gotta Glow swatches a beautiful pale pink on my hand.  The colour appears instantly!  The hand swatch colour however is quite different than the colour that appears when I applied the product to my lips.  It turns fuchsia on my lips, the colour that shows up on the tissue below.

  

The formula feels really slick on the lips and as it wears away a stain remains.  Each time I reapplied, my lips became brighter and brighter pink.  For some reason my bottom lip holds the stain better than the top lip, so it looked a lot like I had just eaten a popsicle.  If you don’t keep applying throughout the day, your lips will become dry as there doesn’t seem to be any moisturizing properties to this product.  Unless Gotta Glow turns the colour of pink you love, it’s really just a fun product to play around with.