I love when Topbox throws in an extra product or three, it’s always a great surprise and I usually love what they send.  This month it was some Dove products. But first, some products that I wasn’t thrilled about.

  
Cake Desserted Island body products had always been a favourite of mine, I was excited to see it, but when I tried it, I felt like it didn’t smell as good as I remembered.  So my “sniffer” isn’t working right or something has changed, either with the product or with me.  Another Bella Aura product that went right into the garbage.  I hate the smell.  I think I’ve come to the end of what this brand has to offer, so I hope I won’t get anymore.  I believe it’s been 5 months with this brand in every single Topbox.

 

 I received a shampoo and conditioner from Curly Hair Solutions.  I have curly hair, so I tested this one out without any extra curling products and let it air dry.  It left my hair fairly soft and quite frizzy.  No magical curling powers there!  I also received an Eyeko waterproof eyeliner and I just love it.  I have been using it daily since I received it.  It goes on easily and stays on all day without smearing.  It also removes quite easily with a wet facecloth.  I think everyone received a bonus of Dove hair products, such a nice surprise to receive extra products.  I can’t wait to try them out!  An okay Topbox for me, but I’m completely happy.  Love the eyeliner, I got to try a new curly hair shampoo, tried an old favourite brand and got three bonus products.  Did I mention that I love the eyeliner…

