A spur of the moment cross border shopping trip made me wildly happy as I found some products that I haven’t been able to find in Canada yet.  I found a fantastic Wet n Wild display at Walmart and was happy to see a large selection of their new foundation in stock.  There was such a good range of colours and I didn’t want to go home with a wrong one so I bought two.  I picked up Shell Ivory which is a fair neutral and I picked up Buff Bisque which is a light medium neutral.  They were only $4.68 USD each.  I figured I could darken up the lighter one if it was too fair, but the Shell Ivory turned out to be a great match and I’m sure the Buff Bisque will work great when summer arrives and my skin darkens up a bit.

  

I am so impressed that the colours came in cool, neutral and warm tones, I have never seen that range in an affordable foundation before.  The foundation has a strong chemical smell right out of the bottle, but it disappates immediately after application.  There is a paddle applicator which I don’t mind, I apply it straight to my freshly washed face.  If you are afraid of contaminating the product, you could drip some on the back of your hand or onto a brush or sponge instead.  

  
Depending on the amount applied, you can get light to medium coverage.  I find that it applies quite nicely, but remains slightly tacky as it dries down.  As I have oily skin, I always set my foundation with a powder, so I have no problems with this.  The finish is quite lovely, in fact, I find myself admiring it every time I look in the mirror.  I have had many compliments on my great skin too!  It wears nicely throughout the day and even though it does nothing to help my oily skin, it also doesn’t break down because of it.  This foundation is fantastic for the price and the colour range is extraordinary too.  After wearing it for just one week, I’ve tossed all of my other foundations into a drawer.  The only downside, like I mentioned, is the smell.  If you can get past that, I think if you give this a try, it will surely become a favourite!

