It’s rare that I walk into Sephora and they actually have something I wanted to look at in stock.  I was very pleased that the whole collection of these eyeshadow palettes were there, but on the other hand, it’s hard to choose the ONE you want to buy when all are available.  In the end I chose Golden Hour for $35 CAD.

  
The cover packaging is really fun.  Tilt the palette and it looks like an explosion, I don’t think I’ve seen something like this on make up before!  The palette is plastic and the top is thin with a mirror inside and has a magnetic closure.

 

There are a couple of neutral mattes in the palette which is really nice and the rest of the colours have some shimmer to them.  All of the shadows are very soft and smooth to the touch.
  
The shadows are easy to use and blend well with the exception of Rock Stars which is quite patchy.  The colours are quite pretty but are similar in tone so I find myself getting the same type of looks even when I use different shadows.  They wear very well (I do use a primer) and keep true to their colour for the entire day.  I’ve experienced no fall out during application.  Other than my disappointment with Rock Stars, this is a very nice little palette and with five palettes in the collection to choose from, I’m sure you can find a shade range that would suit your style!

