I found this at Shoppers Drug Mart and I had no idea it even existed.  I know there is a lot of love given to the Butter Bronzer, but I was never interested in buying it as I don’t wear bronzers that often.  It was on sale for $12.49 CAD and has a $7 mail in rebate, works out to a great price!  I picked up the colour Plum Rose.  I wanted the Natural Glow colour because it was a peach tone, but with so many peach colours in my collection I decided to try something different.

  
The packaging is very cute and tropical and I’m always a sucker for anything tropical.  The smell reminds of toasted coconut, which is pleasant.  The texture of the product is extremely soft and smooth.  As with most Physicians Formula products with this packaging there is a hidden brush compartment and mirror underneath the product.

  
There is a very different applicator with two sides, one is to apply the product and the other is to blend.  I tried it once and didn’t care for it, so back into the hidden compartment it went.  This particular colour is quite light.  I have pretty fair skin and I have a hard time getting this to show up on it.  It blends well, but gives such a natural coverage, it doesn’t look like I’m wearing blush.  On me, this is more suited to be a product to warm up my skin tone.  It did oxidize on me ever so slightly, which is the first time I will say that it was a good thing, because I could actually see it.  Even though it doesn’t show up very well on me, I’ve still been using it frequently, so I’ll attribute that to the subtle natural glow it does give to my skin.  If the Butter Bronzers are too dark or brown for your skin tone, this might be a viable alternative!

