I found this product at Winners for $5.99 CAD and knowing it was a knockoff of the Color Switch brush cleaner that retails for $23 CAD, I decided I couldn’t pass it up.  I had been using a hack version of this on occasion by using a hair bun donut, but I found it to be messy to store and didn’t reach for it very often although it worked perfectly.

  
  
The tin makes all the difference in the world.  I found that it’s easily used and stored away without making a mess.  Switching between a dark colour and a light colour with the same brush is easily achieved without any colour transfer.  Just swirl the brush on the pad and you are ready to go with another colour.  Now this is not a replacement for actually cleaning your brushes, but if you use different colours every day, this is a must have tool if you have some favourite brushes you like to use and you don’t want to wash them every time you go into another colour palette.

  
The tin with the lid is quite convenient and also catches the dusty powdery mess.  When one side of the pad looks dirty, you can flip it and use the other side.  It’s easily cleaned with soap and water and dries quite quickly as well.  I’m glad I stumbled upon this product and it has been well used ever since I found it!

