Winter presents some challenges for a fair oily skinned gal like myself.  Oily skin can get dry in spots and I needed a moisturizing foundation in a lighter colour.  I had swatched Match Perfection several times in the past and liked the finish, so I decided to give it a go and bought it for $9.98 CAD.  I bought the colour 010 light porcelain.

  
This product comes with a pump and after using another foundation that didn’t have one, it sure feels like a necessity to me.  The colour is on the pink side and I was worried that it might be too light for me, but once blended it is absolutely fine.  The product has a thinner consistency but is in no way runny.  There is also a floral chemical smell to the product which does dissipate, but it is strong initially.

  
This is a light coverage foundation that claims to perfect the look of your skin.  I use a brush to apply and I must say that I do agree that my skin looks good when I wear it.  It blends nicely into the skin and feels absolutely weightless.  It lasts well throughout the day and by day’s end I have a bit of oiliness on my forehead.  I really love this foundation, but I’m a bit sad that it will be too moisturizing for me in the summer months when my skin is much, much oilier.  The lightweight formula is a dream to work with and looks great.  If you have the opportunity to swatch this foundation, do so, I think you’ll be sold.

