I found this mascara at Dollarama for $4 CAD and knowing that I have seen it in Walmart for double that price I picked it up to give it a try.  When I opened it the brush came out with ease, and with globs of product on it.  I tried it again because usually most mascaras have some sort of resistance when you pull the wand out of the tube, but this product has none.  The mascara is of a medium consistency and I have a preference for a much wetter mascara.  None the less, I decided to give it a go.  The brush is shaped like an hourglass and on my short lashes, only the raised parts of the brush were able to coat my lashes.

  
And that’s where my problems began!  I couldn’t get any length with this mascara and absolutely no volume either.  When I used the tip of the wand to help, I ended up with globs of mascara on my lashes.  I tried many ways with this brush to get a decent coating on and I just couldn’t.  As I wore it throughout the day, I had the telltale signs of some flaking, grittiness in my eyes and specks on my glasses.  What little mascara I was able to get on to my lashes, flaked off.  I can’t decide if taking it off was easy, or if there was too little of it on in the first place to make taking off a problem.  I can’t recommend this mascara if you have short lashes, the brush just didn’t work well for me.  I guess it was at the dollar store for a reason.

