Canada Post must be working into the evenings, because my tracking for my Topbox said it would be delivered on a certain day and it wasn’t, but when I woke in the morning, it was in my mailbox!  Maybe it was Christmas magic!  I was sort of hoping for a holiday themed Topbox for December, you know something with some shine and sparkle but nothing that exciting was received this month.

  
I received a Fusion Beauty clear eyebrow gel that is supposed to help nourish the brows as well.  I’ll be excited to see if it makes any difference on my sad, sad brows.  Last month I received a product from Bella Aura, I couldn’t get past the smell and after a few uses, I threw it away.  A different product this month, for the eyes, same smell.  It reminds me of fabric softener sheets and moth balls.  Anyways, I threw it away as well.  I can’t imagine passing this along to someone when I can’t stand the smell of it.

  

Remember when Cake was the big thing?  I used to love using their products, but I haven’t used anything in a long time.  I received a Heavy Cream hand cream.  It’s thick, it absorbs well, it’s really smelly in a sickly sweet sort of way.  If I keep my hands away from my face, I’m okay and it really does make dry hands feel nice.  Lastly I received a make up sponge from Laritzy cosmetics, I never heard of this company and I’ll give the sponge a try for sure.  There was also a coupon for a free product of U by Kotex not to exceed $4.00.  I’ll take it along to the store with me and see what I can get with it.

Another “okay” bag for me this month, it would have been fun to get some red nail polish or lipstick or some glittery eyeshadow for the holiday season.  Even though I didn’t love the products I received, someone else might have been thrilled with all of these products.  You can’t please everyone!

