Oh my, oh my, oh my!  This could possibly be one of my favourite make up products of the year!  I saw it and was intrigued, I went to Shoppers Drug Mart Beauty Boutique and was able to use my Optimum Points and get it for $35 CAD.  I have been using it non stop!

  
The packaging is beautiful, sturdy plastic case in gunmetal and gold.  Inside the lipsticks are protected my a clear smoky hinged cover and the lid has a nice mirror.  The only downside is because of the beautiful mirror like finish on the outside, it really shows fingerprints, but on the flip side of that, you can easily check out the state of your lipstick without even opening the case up.

  

Included with this lipstick palette is probably one of the best lip brushes I have ever used.  This is a well thought out item as it’s retractable!  Push up and the brush pops up, push down and it pops down and there is even a tiny “door” to cover it when it’s closed.  You can easily do this using only one hand and here is absolutely no messy lipstick smears inside the case.  I’ve been cleaning the brush between colours, just by wiping it on tissue, but a good brush cleaning would be required if you go between dark and light colours.

  
The thing I like most about this palette is the choice of colours.  I would probably never buy the colour Blackmail over a more neutral colour like Vanished, but because it’s in this palette, I have worn it several times.  It really gives me the opportunity to wear colours that I would not normally buy.  I also like that I can play with the colours together and come up with my own customized shade.  Sheer Shame has turned out to be my very favourite, Big Bang has lots of sparkle that I really like and Consiracy has a nice metallic finish that I’ve been enjoying.  All of the lipsticks have been very long wearing and comfortable.  I can generally apply in the morning and have them wear gracefully over my lunchtime meal and still look pretty darned decent by days end.  The sheer ones wear off faster.  The case makes it portable if you carry a large enough purse, but I find I don’t need a touch up with many of the colours.

This palette is a wonderful way to try out some of the Urban Decay lipsticks and experience a variety of their finishes.  I’ve never bought a lipstick palette before this one, and I just love it!

