I didn’t know that essence had a setting spray and decided it was inexpensive enough to give it a try.  I can’t remember the exact price but it was between $4 to $5 CAD.

  
I’ve only used this spray a few times, so I can’t honestly say how well it works for me.  The problem is the spray pump.  Most fixing sprays would deliver a fine mist of the product on to your face.  This pump delivers a good forceful spray and leaves my face wet.  I’ve tried to adjust the distance from my face when I spray it,  and the further away  the less control I have.  It’s just not worth ruining my make up because of a possible faulty spray nozzle.  I just use this now if I want to spray an eyeshadow brush for foiling eyeshadow.  If I find another pump that delivers a finer mist, I may try it out again for what it was meant to be used for.

