I’m underwhelmed by this month’s bag, but I’m not sure that it’s totally Topbox’s fault.  There seems to be a lot of repetition in brands and some of those brands do not appeal to me, but they could be someone else’s favourite.  

  
I received a sample size of Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara.  I have several of these laying around and it is not a favourite of mine because the brush is so big and I tend to get more mascara on my eyelids than my eyelashes.  The Bella Aura Skincare Antioxidant Booster looks promising, I have never tried this brand and if I like it, I’m still not going to pay $125 CAD for the full size of this product.

  
I received a Novex Leave in Conditioner.  I’ve received 3 items from this brand this past year and it’s okay but I’d like to try something different than a leave in conditioner or hair mask.  I was excited to see a nail polish from China Glaze and it’s Holo at ya Girl from the fall collection.  Despite the name there is no “holo” in it and it’s a glitter topcoat.  I’ve applied it with a sponge to get full opacity of colour.  Because it’s a glitter topcoat, this might be the only time I wear it as glitter is difficult to remove and a peel off base coat (which I am using for this picture) doesn’t have the longevity I like.  It is pretty though.  Overall it’s a “meh” for this month’s Topbox for me.  Hoping next month is more exciting for me.

