While browsing through Sephora’s website a couple of weeks ago, I found this Limited Edition palette on sale for more than half off, so I bought it for $30 CAD.  Urban Decay is one of my favourite brands, so how could I go wrong?

  
The eyeshadow palette is beautifully presented in sturdy packaging with a large mirror in the lid.  

  
I did notice immediately that some of the eyeshadows seemed particularly similar to each other, but knowing that sometimes it translates differently on the eyes.  I’ve played with the colours for a few weeks now and I can tell you that they do not.  Anaheim and Zone are very similar and you can barely see a difference when worn.  The same goes for Steady and Baby as well as Blond and Bathwater.  The colour Punk is fabulous and Danger makes a lovely eyeliner.  I have Skimp, Stark and Blackout in other palettes and they are all good shadows.

  
My swatches are all one “swipe” and not layered to build up colour.  All of the shimmer colours swatch much darker than when used on the eyes with a brush.  This turned out to be my biggest disappointment with this palette.  To get any of the lighter shimmer colours to show up, I have to use them wet.  Pop has some glitter in it and there is always fall out.  When I used it wet and packed on the colour, the result was glitter all over my glasses and cheeks once it had dried.  I know the shortcomings of this palette, but I still like it.  I am not able to achieve a variety of looks, but the look I do get, is one that I wear regularly.  It is a very neutral palette but I think for even the sale price, I would put my money towards one of the Naked palettes instead.

