A little bit late posting my Topbox opening this month, but better late than never!  This one was sort of a letdown for me this month, but realistically they can’t be perfect every time.

  
I received an Elizabeth Arden City Smart SPF sunscreen, I have a sample of this already and have never used it.  I don’t like the tacky feel it leaves on my hand, so I’m hesitant to use it on my face.

  
I received a Revlon leave in conditioner, it smells amazing, but when I used it, my hair looked very dry and damaged.  I’ll try it with a different shampoo next time and see if it makes any difference.  I also got an Eyeko Fat Eyestick.  I’ve used it several times to smudge on my eyeline, the colour is pretty but I don’t think I’ll be using it as an all over the lid eyeshadow.

  
I received a Jor’el Parker Fango Mud Therapy mask.  This I liked, a lot!  The mud dried quickly to a light green.  I noticed the mask started to get dark again in my worst oily spots and then I realized it was actually drawing the oil right out of my pores.  Washing off was messy, I’d recommend doing that in a shower.  Afterwards my skin felt silky soft.

Even though this wasn’t my favourite Topbox, I do enjoy trying the new products and you never know when you might find something you love!

