How many peachy coloured blushes can one person need?  I’m not sure but when I find out I’ll let you know!  I picked up this Cheek Pop blush at the Cosmetics Company Store for $15.50 USD in the colour Melon Pop.  I’ve never really tried many Clinique products, the price was good so I actually picked up a couple of things.  The blush has the cutest daisy design and the product looked like it had a sheen to it which is right up my alley.

  
I can easily get heavy handed when I use blush and because this one seemed sheer, I thought I might have some good luck with it.  It applied beautifully and gave a nice flush of colour, but then I should have stopped, the blush builds well and the next thing I knew, I was wearing too much.  Nothing worse than trying to tone down blush!  I learned my lesson and now I’m a little less heavy handed when I use it.  Because this particular blush is quite light, it’s lovely for a natural look or those with fair skin.  It did wear quite nicely throughout the day, but my oily skin had it fading right away by days end.  I’m interested in looking at some of the other colours in the line, because the finish on this blush is beautiful!

