I’m a fan of frosted lipsticks, they shine like a gloss but last significantly longer.  I headed to Shoppers Drug Mart to see what kind of selection is available.  I found this Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick on sale in the colour To Nude or Not To Nude? for $5.99 CAD.

  
The color was beautiful and I was excited to give this nude a try.  When I got home and removed the lid there was an extraordinarily strong floral scent.  I can’t remember that smell from the tester.  Anyways, I applied the lipstick, the colour looked great but the smell was so strong and overpowering that I instantly got a headache and I could taste that floral scent as well.  I took it off immediately.  I was going to return it, but decided to air it out.  I left it on the counter with the lid off and the lipstick fully twisted up.  The scent was so strong that it smelled like an air freshener.  I left it there for over a week before trying it again, the smell had disappated, but was still strong.  I actually went back to the store (to pick up something else) and smelled the testers, not one of them had this scent, I smelled the lipsticks and every single one smelled like perfume.  I’m greatly disappointed with the strong scent, but the lipstick itself is lovely.  It applies smooth and is creamy, it feels nice on the lips and I love the finish.  It wears like a normal lipstick, just a couple of hours, but it wears away gracefully.  I can’t buy another one of these because of the scent, but it really is a good lipstick otherwise.

