This is the first time I’ve purchased an Almay product and I must say, I’m impressed with it.  I picked it up at Walmart for the odd price of $8.06 CAD.  I’m always a sucker for a good lip balm and this one looked interesting with it’s pink core.

  
The tube is quite large for a lip balm and it retracts fully which is a nice bonus (no mess on the lid).  It has a faint cotton candy or sweet vanilla scent and I did not detect any taste.  There is a very slight mild tingle when applied and even with the pink core, it is transparent.  I loved how it just glided on and felt good right away.  I thought I was imagining it, but it seemed like the lines on my lips were less visible.  I believe it has more to do with the mild tingle and the glossy look that anything reveloutionary.  I’ve been wearing this product overnight while sleeping and before applying makeup in the morning and I’m also finding myself reaching for it during the day and forsaking my lipstick or lipsgloss.  Since I’m loving this lip treatment so much, I’ll have to take a look at the Almay line and see if I can find any other hidden gems!

