I picked this up at Meijer in the US for $6.19 USD.  I’ve been using it with the CoverGirl Clean Matte BB Cream  and the CoverGirl Clean Oil Control Foundation.  I bought the colour 535 medium light.

  
Let’s take a moment to appreciate a good pressed powder compact.  It’s portable, has a solid click when you close it, it has a puff pad included with room inside for it to fit nicely and it has a mirror.  CoverGirl knows how to do an economical compact!  I’ve been using it with a brush after my initial foundation application and then using the puff for touch ups throughout the day.  The colour seems dark when swatched, but blends out nicely to an almost translucent finish with a hint of colour.  The powder itself is not the luxurious soft and smooth texture that I love, but it certainly is not rough.  I really like that there is no fragrance as well.  This is a good powder that helps mattify oily skin, it’s made me want to have a second look at some of the CoverGirl compacts because this is the first one I’ve tried in many years and I like it!

