Last month’s Topbox was quite disappointing, I had received some duplicates that I had just received in April.  I sent off an e-mail to Topbox and they said they would send replacements.  This month’s Topbox arrived and it was just like Christmas in July!  Everyone was also receiving an extra item because of possible mail delivery delays due to an impending postal strike.

  
My replacement items for last month’s Topbox was a full sized eyeliner by Teeez and a full sized mascara from Model Co.  The eyeliner is a marker type liner, I found it easy to use and a nice dark black color.  It stayed all day the first time I used it and on another day I wore it and I had some watering eyes and it was all over the place.  The mascara was a bit of a drier formula with a big bushy wand.  It was okay and I had a bit of flaking by the end of the day.  I’m still thrilled to have the replacements to try out and I will use them up.

  
My bonus item was a full sized Deborah Lippmann Nail polish, love the color!  I received a deluxe sample size of Grand Entrance Mascara by Elizabeth Arden, which I will save before trying so I can use up some open ones I have on the go.

  
I received a Génifique Yeux Light-Pearl by Lâncome.  It has the most oddly wonderful applicator!  It’s metal and swirls around.  It feels immediately cooling when the metal touches the skin and it feels fantastic when applied around the eyes.  I haven’t seen any spectacular results but it sure feels nice.

  
I was extremely happy to receive a Glam Glow product.  I have always wanted to try something from their line.  This one has exfoiliating particles and some small leaf pieces mixed in.  My skin felt great after using it, but not great enough to spend the money on a full sized one.  I also received a Coconut Hair Treatment from Revlon.  I haven’t tried it yet, but I will.

  
What a great Topbox this month and great customer service from them as well!  Topbox is $12 a month plus tax and you will receive 4 items every month.  If you are interested check them out here.

