I’ve been searching for some new makeup brushes for quite some time and there were some specific types that I was looking for and I wanted them to be affordable.  I found what I was looking for at Walmart in the US!

  
I got the teal set for $6.94 USD. I was looking for that teeny tiny smudge brush, I wish it wasn’t a double ended but it works for what I needed it for.  The purple contour brush was $6.94 USD, I have been looking for this type of brush for my blush. The pink complexion brush is for my foundation at it cost $6.94 USD.  All of the brushes are soft, vegan, have rubberized no slip handles and they come in fun colours.  The teal Smoky Eyes set are a little bit shorter in handle length than the other two.

  
I also picked up the 7 Piece Face Kit for $16.94 USD.  This kit includes 6 brushes and a case that turns into a stand.  I will never use this as a stand or a travel case.  There were 3 brushes that caught my eye in this kit.  The powder brush, the angle shader brush and the smoky eye brush.  These brushes are also a bit shorter.

  
I have been using these for several weeks now and I think they are great brushes.  My absolute favourite is the smoky eye brush, with it’s dense angled cut it’s perfect for applying crease colour.  A couple have shed one or two hairs initially, but nothing since then.  These brushes are quite affordable, if you are looking for some new brushes, check them out, I think you’ll be pleased with the quality.

