I was visiting a bareMinerals outlet when I ran across a kit where I wanted the blush and the lipstick that was included.  The associate told me it also came with foundation of my choice.  I wanted to try something new and was drawn to this product.  I expressed my hesitation to the associate that it was a hydrating cream and I have very oily skin, we looked at the other foundation choices available and decided that this one would be the best option.  I chose the colour 02 Vanilla.

  
All of the colours seemed to run on the yellow side, and this colour is for fair neutral skin.  I must say at I was quite surprised that it blended so well with my skin tone.  I tried both Beauty Blender and a brush for application and found that I liked the coverage better with a brush.  The coverage is sheer to light, but it can be built up to a medium coverage.  The finish is beautiful and weightless.  I used Mineral Veil as a setting powder and it’s one of the prettiest finishes in a lightweight foundation that I have ever seen!

  
What surprised me the most is that my skin did not get hyper oily while wearing this foundation and it lasted beautifully all day long.  I am happy I decided to give this tinted hydrating gel cream a try.  I checked the Sephora website for a price and it goes for $37 CAD.  With an SPF of 30 and being so weightless it’s very much like a BB cream that acts like a foundation, I’ll definitely have to stock up next time I’m at the outlet!

