I received this in my Bronze Bares All box that I purchase from Sephora, where it retails for $25 CAD.  This is a wonderfully smooth and creamy eyeliner in the colour Penny Lane.  It goes on beautifully, is waterproof and doesn’t budge once it’s applied.

  
I absolutely love this liner but realized that I have something quite similar in my collection that I’ve reviewed before.  It’s the Annabelle Stay Sharp Waterproof Kohl liner, you can find my review here.  This product is Canadian and is so similar I thought I would do a comparison of the two.  Annabelle’s Stay Sharp retails for $9.95 CAD.

  
The names are very much the same, the packaging is identical and both are made in Germany.  They both have the sharpener inside the lid, so when you turn eyeliner with the lid on and then remove it, you’ll have a sharp tip to work with.

  
I don’t have identical colours, but the metallic formulas look very much the same.  They wear and remove the same way.  The only difference I can see is the Smashbox one is much more creamy to apply.  If you are looking to save some money, you’ll get the same result with the Annabelle product, but for ease of application, Smashbox wins!

