When this product first came out, I was very excited to try it.  I found it at Sephora online for $28 CAD.  I haven’t found a lip oil that I’ve been impressed with so I didn’t have high hopes for this one…but it sure looked like a fun product.

The packaging is adorable, it looks like a miniature cocktail shaker.  The pigment settles to the bottom and the oil rises to the top when not in use.  There is a little metal ball inside and when shaken the oil and pigment mix with a delightful rattling sound!


When mixed you screw off the top and there is the softest sponge applicator.  To apply, you don’t swipe on the lips, you dab.  I chose the color Wonder Melon.  Apparently all of the colours have different flavours, well mine smells and tastes like watermelon and I love it!


Wonder Melon is a beautiful watermelon pink colour, it’s very sheer with a lovely shine.  The staying power is not great, but the pigment leaves a light colour on the lips.  Each time it’s reapplied and wears away, the lips will be more stained.  I’ve found that my lips feel nicely moisturized when I wear this product even when it wears away.  I’d like to try some other colours, but it is a pricey product, so I’ll wait and see if I can find it on sale before buying again.

