I wanted to give this lip oil a try and so did my daughter.  I decided to buy this product and give her one to test out on the condition that she gave me a review to use.  I picked it up at Walmart for $14.97 CAD.

  
This lip oil comes in a plastic squeeze tube with the cutest packaging.  I was testing out the pink oil.  It says that it’s fragrance free but I detected a coconut scent.  The oil is easily applied and felt really nice on the lips and gave a hint of colour.  It’s very glossy and will travel outside the lip line if you apply too much.  My lips felt great while I was wearing it, but when it wore off, it was like I had put nothing on my lips at all.  I felt like the oil itself did not absorb at all into the lips but just sat on top.  I experienced  chapped and peeling lips after a few days of wear and was constantly applying to try to combat the dry feeling.  My daughter did not experience this at all, here are her thoughts on this product:

  
I really wanted to fall in love with the idea of a ‘lip oil’ but this product wasn’t anything too special for me. It went on like a lip gloss, but was not sticky which is something I hate about most glosses. It did leave that strange cotton mouth affect I find happens with most glosses I use. As for long lasting moisture, I don’t think it did any better then say a simple Chapstick. I haven’t noticed any big significant changes from using it. The one thing this lip oil has over both lip gloss and balms is it doesn’t leave that gooey film that most products leave on your lips, which is probably the best thing about it for me. It’s a good product, however I feel it’s a little overpriced for what it is, even if you get two in the package. 

There you have it, two opinions on this product and I’d like to thank her for helping with the review!  My daughter has a blog of her own where she does awesome nail art and reviews nail products.  You can check out her blog here.

