My Topbox arrived right on time and it’s an okay one for me this month.  I’ve already had the opportunity to try out 3 of the 4 products, so this is a review as well!

  
I’ve been loving the organza bags the products come in, they are easy to store away and nice to use as a gift bag and every month it’s a different colour.

  
I received Novex Brazilian Keratin Deep Conditioning Hair Mask.  It’s a pretty hefty sample size!  I used it and it was fine, my hair wasn’t any softer than usual and I don’t know if there are any benefits after prolonged use, but I’ll use the whole container for sure.  I also received  The Faceshop’s Collagen Pomegranate Pack.  It says to use before bed, I’m not sure if it’s supposed to be a stay on mask or a moisturizer.  I gave it a try, it’s a light lotion that smelled good, it went on nice and wasn’t oily or greasy.  In the morning my face looked normal.  So I’ll use it up and see if there are any long term benefits.  I also received La Roche-Posay Anthelios Ultra-Fluid Lotion SPF 60.  It’s a sunscreen for the face and for sensitive skin.  I never put sunscreen on my face, often my makeup has some.  I’ll give it a try though.

  
I was very excited to receive a Benefit Roller Lash sample.  I was just thinking it was time to open up a new mascara.  The brush on this one looked interesting with the bristles being smaller on the inside of the curve and longer on the outside.  I didn’t find that the mascara curled my lashes or gave any more length, as a matter of fact, my lashes looked kind of “wonky” after using it.  This could be user error and I’ll keep using it, maybe I have to perfect the wiggling of the wand through your lashes technique that’s suggested to get a nicer look.  

Like I said, it was an okay bag for me this month, I was able to try some new products, but so far none of them make me want to go out and buy full size.  Topbox is a Canadian monthly subscription costing $13.56 a month (that’s including taxes). You receive 4 samples or deluxe samples and sometimes a full sized product.  I have been receiving it for 7 months and over all, I think it’s a great way to try out products that you might not normally buy or know about.  

