I was gifted this sample size of Smashbox Photo Primer Oil from someone who received it in their Ipsy bag.  I had some reservations about using it on my face as my skin can get extremely oily.  I decided to try it on a day that I was staying home in case I ended up an oily mess.

  
I was very surprised when I applied it to my face and it seemed to absorb immediately.  Despite this I was still sure that I would be extra oily by the end of the day.  I applied my foundation and the rest of my make up as I normally do and checked my face through out the day.  I was amazed and still am that my face did not get any oilier than normal.  My make up looked good and lasted nicely the entire day.  I have used it several times with great results, a little bit of this oil goes a long way.  I have been using on my face before bed as well.  I’m going to save a bit of this and see how it does on my hyper oily summertime skin, if it performs well, I’ll be buying the full size.

