I decided to use up my points earned on Birchbox Canada before they shut down the Canadian shop.  I picked up this lip scrub for $10 CAD.  I had been wanting to try it for awhile and of course the cute package suckered me right in!  I had to chuckle at the Korean to English translation printed on the box “you are banned to use it on the part where you have a scar, eczema, or dermatitis.”

  
This lip scrub consists of walnut shell powder in a creamy, almost lotion like base.  It smells like a hand lotion and actually tastes like one as well (I don’t usually taste hand lotion).  I didn’t think I would like or that this product would work.  You apply a minimal amount on to the lips and rub in, the lotion part sort of disappates and initially I thought there wasn’t enough “grit” to scrub with, but there was.  When finished scrubbing, the product is removed with water or a tissue.  I used a tissue and it removed just fine.

  
My lips were surprisingly exfoilliated when I was finished.  I have used this several times and am able to use it without getting any into my mouth and tasting it.  Even though there are several oils listed in the ingredients, I still required a balm afterwards because wiping away with a tissue, really wipes everything away.  I probably won’t repurchase, but when I’ve used all the product up, I’ll use the cute container for a home made lip scrub of coconut oil and sugar.

