My search has ended!!!  I have found the matte liquid lipstick I thought should exist out there, somewhere.  I picked up the colour Sweet Pea at Walmart for $7.98 CAD and I’m thrilled with this product!  First of all it comes in a completely cute tin and it has a mirror in the lid.  Will I ever use this tin for anything?  Probably not, but it is adorable.

  
The colour range was absolutely beautiful, unfortunately for me though, not quite the colours I would wear.  The nude was much to brown for me and there were several gorgeous dark colours that I would never wear.  Sweet Pea was exactly right for me.  The product smells like vanilla cake batter, very pleasing!

  
I found that it was very easily applied and dried down to a matte finish quite quickly.  It feels very comfortable on the lips and was not drying.  It doesn’t claim to be long wearing, but this product wears away very gracefully.  I wore it while eating and afterwards it just looked faded and not messy.  I was very impressed!  It reapplied over itself with ease and did not get clumpy or flakey.  I love this matte lip mousse!  I certainly hope that they will expand the colour range at some point because I want more!

