I picked this top coat up because I had never seen anything like it before.  It cost about $3.00 CAD at Shoppers Drug Mart.  This is a sheer white polish that makes any nail polish turn more pastel with each coat that is applied on top.  You can create an ombré effect with all of the nails on your hand or you can ombré each nail.  I chose to do each hand.

  
I was happy with the look I got, but a I think a darker polish would give a more dramatic ombré look.  The idea is that you leave one nail with none of the top coat, the next nail you add one coat, the next nail you add two coats and so on.  My thumb has a base coat, 2 coats of polish and a top coat on it and my pinky finger has a base coat, 2 coats of polish, 4 coats of Pastel Ombré and another topcoat.  That’s a lot of polish!  I found that it was streaky and bubbled when it dried, but from a distance you can’t really see those things.  I really like this top coat, I think it’s a fun and different way to get an Ombré nail look without having to use many bottles of nail polishes!

