When I received an e-mail asking if I would like to try out a new product from TRESemmé, I couldn’t have been more excited!  I hopped right on to their website to check out what new products were coming out and was excited to discover they had a new Reverse Hair Wash System.  I was hoping this would be the product and it was!

  
These Beauty-Full Volume products are made to combat the weightiness that can happen to your hair when you shampoo and condition your hair in the regular manner.  Sometimes conditioner can make your hair heavier and look flat.  I actually rely on this method because I am a hair abuser!  I have naturally curly hair and here’s what I do to it:  Every 4 to 5 weeks I lighten the roots to get rid of my brown and grey hair.  I wash and heavily condition my hair every couple of days then blow dry it as straight as I can get it, then I go in with a flat iron.  On days I don’t wash my hair, I go at it again with a flat iron to remove any kinks.  I haven’t had my hair cut in several years, and I get a lot of breakage.  I was very excited to try something new and I’ll tell you I’m very happy with the results!

  
The first part of this system is the Pre-Wash Conditioner.  You wet your hair and add a few pumps of the conditioner and leave it on for a minute then rinse out.  Next you use the Shampoo and wash your hair in the regular manner.  I thought my hair would feel tangled when rinsing out the Shampoo, but it didn’t.  I also received a Hair Maximizer that helps with volume and softness.  I always use a leave in conditioner with my regular routine so after I towel dried my hair, I added a dime sized amount of the Maximizer and worked it into my hair, it felt like a leave in conditioner to me which was just fine.  The products smell great, but if you are not into scented products, don’t worry, it disappates.  The big test came with the blow dryer.  Even with a smoothing brush my hair wants to curl, so I usually end up very frizzy after blow drying.  My hair frizz was actually very minimal which was very surprising.  I found it very easy to use the flat iron as well and in the end, my hair was very soft and did not hang limp.  

  
I am very pleased with the outcome after using these three products!  My hair felt clean, conditioned and soft.  Volume is not a problem I usually worry about, but after my normal hair routine, it’s always very flat and limp, day 2 hair is always my favourite hair day.  With the Beauty-Full Volume system, I had my day 2 hair right away!  I’m glad I had the opportunity to try this system out and equally glad that it worked for my hair!  

