I ran out to the mailbox as soon as I got my notification via e-mail that my Topbox had just been delivered.  I must say that I’m very happy with what I received this month.

  
I received a Morgan Taylor nail lacquer in the colour Later Alligator.  I love nail polish but the colour is not something I would normally wear.  I tried it out, it had full opacity in two coats, was very easy to work with and turns out I love green on my nails!  I also received a Smashbox Photo Finish Primer sample.  I just happen to be working on another sample I have of this very product.  I love it and I’m happy to have another as backup!

  
 

I received a POP Beauty Kajal Pen in he colour Inky Purple.  It’s not a pen, it’s a creamy pencil with a smudger on the other end.  I’m not sure this will work for me because it did smudge away very easily, but I’ll try it out for sure.

  
And something from what’s becoming a favourite Canadian brand of mine!  A Sea Salt Soap from Nova Scotia Fisherman.  It’s made of Organic Shea Butter and I’m very excited to try it out!

  
Now that Birchbox has decided to pull out of Canada, I think it’s time for Topbox to shine!  I’ve had really great products from them in the past several months and completely happy with their service.  I always know when my bag is coming because I get an e-mail saying it’s been shipped and then I get an e-mail from Canada Post saying it’s in my mailbox when it’s arrived!  If you are interested in trying out Topbox, here is a link to their website.

