I made a horrible mistake and I’ll never make it again.  I have been using Cascade Platinum Actionpacs  for a very long time and have been happy with the results.  I decided to save a bit of money and try something else, so I picked up this product.

  
After using it once, almost everything in the dishwasher had to be washed again.  Wash after wash resulted in filthy dishes.  Not once did everything in the dishwasher come clean and worst of all things that were barely dirty to begin with were coming out caked with something else.  My 18/10 stainless steel cutlery was coming out coated with a hazy film.  My dishwasher is 20 years old and has some quirks, but it still cleans the dishes when I use Cascade Platinum, occasionally something will have to be run through again, but it’s usually something that was particularly dirty.  I don’t rinse my dishes either, if I’m going to rinse, I might as well wash.

  
Here is an example of my dishes after they’ve been cleaned.  The bowl and the loaf pan went through four washes.  Today after I ran it, I had to unload the dishwasher right into the sink and I washed everything by hand.  Nothing needed scrubbing.  I now realize after all of this time why we continued to use the dishwasher tabs were using.  No matter what the price, I will never try anything else again.  

