I picked up this concealer at Walmart for $10.46 CAD.  The Colorstay line has always been a very favourite of mine and I had never tried the concealer.  I bought the color Fair in hopes to help cover up some darkness in my under eye area and maybe bring some brightness to the area as well.

  
This color seemed a little on the ashy side in the tube, which was fine with me.  When I removed the doe foot applicator, it seemed to lean more to the yellow side, which doesn’t work well with my skin tone.

  
Once applied though it matched very nicely with my skin tone.  This concealer isn’t thick, but acts like it is when blending.  I went over it several times with a damp sponge to try and blend it seamlessly and was not completely successful.  I applied it under my eye area and after applying my normal translucent powder, I found that my lines were much more pronounced and the product had quickly settled into the lines.  I think this product would be well suited for someone without any fine lines or just as a concealer to dab on trouble spots.  Because it did not suit what I was looking for in a concealer, I returned it.  I’d like to point out that I don’t think this is a bad product, in fact I think it works very well as a concealer.  I have been using concealer to hide darkness and brighten my undereye area and I don’t think that this is the purpose of this concealer and that’s why it didn’t work for me.

