It all started with a trip to the mall with my daughter, she wanted to go into DavidsTea to get a gift.  I have never been inside the store and when I walked in I was greeted by two enthusiastic “tea guides” and an offering to taste some tea.  I am not a tea drinker, I might have a cup or two in an entire year.  It’s not that I don’t like tea, I never enjoy it enough to take the time to make it.  My little sampler of tea was called Snow Day, it tasted like peppermint and chocolate.  I loved it!  After a little tutoring by the staff, I walked away with a small amount of loose leaf tea in a little silver bag.  I enjoyed this tea so much I returned and bought the 12 Teas of Christmas set for $30 CAD.  I figured that this set would give me an opportunity to try a variety of their seasonal teas.

  
There are 12 loose leaf teas and infusions in the set.  Each tea comes in a silver tin with the name in the back.  The back of the star box lists the ingredients of each tea and how to brew instructions.  You will need an infuser of some sort to hold the loose tea while steeping.  There is a good amount of product in each tin to enjoy several cups.

  

I have been drinking the teas plain and have enjoyed every single one of them.  Some of the teas have sugar added as an ingredient or as part of the sprinkles, but according to the nutritional facts most are reading at 0 grams.  Some of the teas have artificial flavouring listed as an ingredient, while I try to avoid products with a listing like this, I have waived my rule for this special treat.  There were two organic options included which made me quite happy.

  
All of the flavours are Christmas and winter themed and I just can’t decide which one is my favourite.  Yesterday it was Gingerbread Cookie and the day before that it was Glitter & Gold, I’m having Mulled Wine right now, and the smell of the orange peel is amazing.  I guess I’ve been converted to a tea drinker!

You can check out DavidsTea website here.  They carry a wonderful array of tea accessories as well!

