Lucky me!  I had accumulated enough Optimum Points at Shoppers Drug Mart to have a $30 credit so of course I headed to the makeup!  I found this NYX palette there for $29.99 CAD so I used my credit on it.  The associate at the Beauty Boutique told me that they will soon be carrying NYX which is fantastic!

  
This palette has 15 eyeshadows, 4 blushes, 3 highlighters 2 sponge tip applicators and a mirror.  The eyeshadows are on the top and the bottom of the palette slides out to reveal the blushes and highlighters. 

  
The eyeshadows are almost entirely cool neutrals in matte, satin and shimmers.  The pigmentation is okay, but not wonderful, some of the colours look very similar when swatched and on the eye.  I’ve been able to create a variety of lovely looks with them, but it takes a bit of work.  I did experience a bit of fall out with the darker colours.  The shadows are very smooth, easy to apply and blend.  

  
The blushes are a bit of a disappointment to me.  Two are very pigmented, but with three cool toned pinks in the set, I feel as you only really get two colours even though they have different finishes.  The highlighters or illuminators as they are referred to on the case are lovely.  The lightest and the darkest have tiny chunks of glitter while the middle one is more of a satin finish and might be used as a finishing powder.  Like the shadows, the blushes and highlighters are all smooth and easy to blend.

  
I’ve been enjoying this palette a lot and I think it would be a great travel set with it’s hard plastic sturdy case.  I’m excited to see what selection of NYX products Shoppers Drug Mart will be carrying.  I’ve already started saving my points towards another purchase!

