I usually don’t review items that I receive through my subscription boxes separately, but I’m making an exception after trying out Benefit’s Air Patrol.  I was so excited to receive this in my Topbox this month and used it the very next day with not so great results.  I tried it again and had the same result.

  
This BB cream eyelid primer says that it will reduce redness, prime to extend the wear of shadow and protect your eyelids against pollutants and and sun.  It also said on the card I received that it won’t crease, fade or smear. It did exactly all three of those things the first time I wore it!  This yellow hued primer has the same texture as most primers I’ve used, but by the end of the first day, my eyeshadow was a mess. I decided to test it against my Urban Decay Primer Potion and below is the result.

  
The first picture was just after I applied my make up and I did the exact same eye look I had done the day before. My second picture shows that I had some slight but barely noticeable creasing with some fading on the center of my lid and some transferring at the outside edge of my eye on the Benefit side.  By the time the third picture was taken, my eyelid was a greasy mess on the Benefit side and it had run down the outside edge of my eye.  In all fairness, I do have oily lids, but the Urban Decay held up fine and even my e.l.f. primer never creases on me.  The eyeshadows are by NYX and I have been wearing them for over a week with no problems.  

If you have oily skin and eyelids like mine, I don’t think this product will work for you.  I’ll keep buying Urban Decay’s Primer Potion, which is my very favourite anyways.

