I recently pulled out this product that I’ve had for awhile but never used.  Red is not the best colour for me to wear, so I avoided it.  This is in the colour Rouge democratic.  It’s a cool toned red with shimmer.  

   

Surprise!  I love this gloss!  It’s very sheer and gives a decent wash of colour on the lips.  It’s very smooth when you rub your lips together and what surprised me the most is how long lasting it is.  It claims 8 hour moisture and I can’t attest to that, but it certainly is not drying.  The applicator is a small brush, which works quite well although I do favour doe foot applicators.

  
I also have a mini in the colour Beige Elastic which has the same properties as my full size and gives a lovely nude shine with a frosty finish. 

The full size is available at Shoppers Drug Mart and the Bourjois Canada website for $18 CAD.

