When I received an e-mail saying that I can convert my Petro Gas Points into a Hudson’s Bay gift card, the first thing that popped into my head was MAC!  I was at the MAC counter at The Bay the next day with a gift card in my hand and so many choices.  I was instantly attracted to a frost lipstick called High Strung.  When I spoke with the associate, she said that I should try a lip pencil called Dervish to go with it.  I was doubtful because I’m one of those people who likes my lip pencil to match my lipstick exactly and there was a distinct difference.  I decided to give it a go in the end.  The lipstick cost $20 CAD and the lip pencil was $19 CAD.  

  
The lipstick isn’t gleaming lips frosty, it’s a nude colour with a lovely shine and it matches my lips wonderfully.  The lip pencil has turned out to be a dream product for me.  I have never had a MAC lip pencil before and it’s a little harder than most pencils I use, but the precision I get with it blew me away.  Usually with creamier liners, I’m applying and rubbing some off and starting again.  This one works every time on the first try and some how when it’s applied with the lipstick, they seem to match perfectly.  I am loving this combo!  The lipstick and the liner don’t have any extraordinary staying power, but that’s okay with me, both are very comfortable on the lips.  

Buy gas and get a free MAC lipstick, I think that would be an awesome marketing campaign!

