My Birchbox arrived and I had an opportunity to try everything again this month before writing about it.  When I opened the box, I wasn’t thrilled with the contents.  After trying everything, I’m still not thrilled.  Everything was just okay.

  
The box is lovely, but to tell you the truth they are beginning to pile up.  I need to come up with a good use for them.

  

 

I received a Salon Giojé Keratin Protein Mask.  It’s blue and has a runny texture, I found it hard to scoop out of the container and on to my hair, it was dripping everywhere.  It is very heavily fragranced but it wasn’t an awful scent.  It did a fine job as a hair mask, but nothing spectacular.  Next thing is the Temple Spa La La Lagoon Bath & Shower Gel.  This product lathered up quite nicely but I really didn’t like the herbal scent it has.

  
I received Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant.  I cleansed my skin as instructed on the bottle and dabbed the product on my skin.  It made my face sting.  When the product dried it had a sheen to it and it was sticky.  My face remained sticky for a couple of hours and then I put a moisurizer on.  I couldn’t see any difference in my skin, but I’ll keep using it.  The perfume sample Joyful by My Daughter’s Fragrances is a lovely sweet scent and lasted for the entire day on me.

  
This month we had the opportunity to choose which colour we would like to receive from the LOC One & Done Shadow Sticks.  I am subscribed to Tati on YouTube so I already knew which one I wanted.  When I received the e-mail that it was time to choose, Day Trip was the only colour left so I really didn’t get a choice.  This would have been the last colour I would have picked.  I gave it a try, it was much to gold for me, but I managed to make it work.  It did look nice and lasted all day.

Birchbox Canada is a monthly subscription service that costs $10 plus $4.95 shipping.  You will receive an assortment of deluxe samples and you can rate them on the Birchbox website and receive points that will translate into dollars on the Birchbox Store.  

