I picked this foundation up at Rexall for $6.99 CAD and I’m surprised at how much I love it.  It’s a thick foundation that takes a bit of work, but I’ve been loving the finish and coverage.  I chose the colour 100 Ivory that matches me quite well when blended.

  
 
Application and blending is the key to getting this foundation to work properly.  I’ve been using a damp make up sponge to apply, it will feel thick at first but with some blending and patting it will dry to a matte medium to full coverage with a lightweight feel.

  
I find that this foundation keeps me looking matte for the same amount of time as all others I’ve used, so with my oily skin this is not a miracle product.  It’s the finish that I’m impressed with, it makes my skin looks flawless.  Although it claims shine control, after four hours of wear I’m a shiny mess (this is normal for me) but with some blotting and powder I can get through the day.  So even though the name is Stay Matte, it doesn’t stay matte on me but the quality of the finish and feel is what makes this a great foundation for me.

