My niece and I wandered into Sephora last week and were happy to find some holiday palettes were in.  We can and have spent hours in Sephora swatching make up and discussing different brands.  She mentioned that she really likes Kat Von D now, so we headed to that section.  That’s when I saw it.  Yes, the Mi Vida Loca palette was there and once I saw it in person, I knew it was coming home with me.  I initially thought it was $59, but that was the US price.  In Canada it costs a whopping $71 for 24 shadows.  Of course I did the math and it works out to $2.96 a shadow, when you look at it that way it’s a great deal.

  
This is a large palette, the shadows are inside a sleeve and is not very secure, tilt it the wrong way and it will slide out.  So far I have’t figured out a good way to store it yet.  This is really a minor problem because the shadows are so beautiful I don’t care!

  
The shadows in the inner wheel are all must have neutrals.  Lyric is a satin shimmer with a bit of a pink shift.  Skulls is a white shimmer, all of the others are matte.  The outside wheel has a spectacular array of fun bright colours.  Some matte, some shimmer and Echo has glitter.  These shadows are pigmented and buttery smooth.  A couple have a bit of streakiness but all are very blendable with little to no fall out.

  
  
  
  
I have been using this palette every day since I bought it.  If you think I’m walking around with bright green and orange eyeshadow looks, you would be very wrong.  I have been using the brights with the neutrals and have achieved some of the most beautiful wearable looks without looking like I got hit in the eye with a rainbow.  

I am so genuinely happy with this palette, it’s like I finally have the eyeshadows in my collection that I never knew I needed.  I feel like I just got a new box of crayons and I just want to use every colour.  This is a limited edition palette, so if you are interested you might want to get to Sephora fast, I think it will sell out quickly!

