I gave up my ipsy subscription and I thought I would give Topbox a try.  Topbox is a Canadian monthly beauty subscription that costs $12 CAD plus tax, so basically $13.56.  Shipping is free.  You get 4 samples a month for this price.  For me to subscribe, I had to go on a waiting list for about 3 weeks which was fine.  I received notification when it was shipped and I also received notification when it was delivered to my mailbox.  I pick up my mail from a community mailbox and I ran out when I received the notification and there it was!

  

Everything is wrapped in tissue paper and was snugly packaged in a cardboard tube that came inside a mailing package.

  
I received a Make Up For Ever mascara that I have had samples of before and I thought it was fine.

  
I also received a Starlooks eyeliner pencil in a metallic blue.  I’m not sure I will use this, but I’ll give it a try.

  
I also received a Masker Aide sheet mask which I will use for sure and my fourth product is a Superstart Skin Renewal Booster cream from Elizabeth Arden.

I’m undecided if these products are worth the cost of the subscription as I haven’t tried them yet other than having tried the mascara before.  I’m hoping as well that because this is a Canadian subscription that I might see more beauty products that are easily available to buy in Canada.  I’m sort of underwhelmed by what I received this month so I’ll see how next month’s box goes before I make a decision about cancelling.

