I picked these primers up off of the e.l.f. website during a 50% off sale.  The regular price is $3.00 USD, so I got them for $1.50 each.  I always have these primers in my makeup drawer.  If my high end one runs out, these are my go to ones and quite frankly are just as good.  They come in the colours Sheer, which is just that and Blush, which is a taupe with shimmer.  I’m particularly fond of the Blush colour.

  
I guess my only problem with these primers is that it doesn’t feel like there is a lot of product in the tube and it feels drier that most primers.  Once applied to the eyelids though, I have no problems spreading it around and it sets quite quickly.  It does what it’s supposed to do, it keeps my eyeshadow from creasing all day long.

  
The Blush colour can be used alone as a shimmery nude eyeshadow and as a base can enhance the appearance of some shadows.  

In Canada e.l.f. products can be hard to find and when you do find them the products are not always in stock and the price is significantly higher.  Ordering from the website is quite easy but the currency exchange and shipping and handling can drive the cost up.  I often order multiples and use their sales to make sure I get the best value.

