This is a two for one review simply because in my life they go hand in hand with each other.  The e.l.f. eyeliners I purchased off of their website during a 50% off sale, the regular price is $3.00 USD.  I bought the colours Plum Purple and Black.  Not only are these affordable, they are fantastic!  They are creamy, easy to use and very long lasting.  They don’t smudge or transfer either.  I particularly love Plum Purple because it’s more subdued and doesn’t look harsh on me.

  
Now before I discovered these awesome eyeliners, I had been dabbling in cream and gel eyeliners.  All of the eyeliner brushes I used seemed to make application a struggle.  I knew that practicing would make it easier, but it just wasn’t happening for me.  

One day while shopping at Sephora I decided to ask a cast member about eyeliner brushes and without hesitation she took me to Make Up For Ever’s display and handed me the 250 Extra Fine Eyeliner Brush.  She told me it was the best so I bought it for $21 CAD.  What a difference this brush had made in the application of eyeliner!  The brush is stiff, but it’s still flexible enough to curve around the eyelids with comfort.  It has a long wooden handle that makes it easy to grip and hold and I find it very easy to clean as well. 

  
I’m so glad I put the money out for this brush, sometimes the right tool can make all the difference in the world.  Who would have thought that an inexpensive eyeliner and an expensive brush would make such a good team?

