It’s that time of year where you begin transitioning out of those light summer make up colours and into fall ones. I found my Comfort Zone palette and immediately starting using it again.  I paid about 6 or 7 dollars for it, I really can’t remember as I’ve had it for awhile.  This is a great fall palette that you can achieve some great dramatic looks with.

  
Although this is inexpensive eyeshadow, the quality of this product is outstanding.  The shadows are highly pigmented and so smooth and silky that if you didn’t know better you would swear it’s high end.  All of the shadows in this palette have sheen to them and a couple have some fine glitter.  There is a little bit of fallout when applying some of the darker colours, but not enough to ruin anything.

  
My two favourites in this palette is the taupe “browbone” colour and the very beautiful duochrome one.  Although the shadows give suggestions on where they should be used by having the placement name imbedded into each shadow, they look beautiful no matter were you use them.  I’ve used the duochrome with the brown and teal shift on my eyelids so much that I’ve hit pan.

I have not tried any other Wet n Wild eyeshadows and I think I should have another look.  Wet n Wild can be found at Walmart, The Real Canadian Superstore and some drugstores in Canada.

