I found this lipstick at Walmart for 5.99 CAD.  The packaging caught my eye.   I had never seen it before and there were only 5 lipsticks left in the display.  All were purple and the one I bought was a copper colour called Glisten To Me.  

  
The packaging is beautiful and sparkles in the light.  It also has substantial weight compared to other lipsticks.  The colour I chose is beautiful and quite frosty.  Application was stiff but not difficult.  The lipstick feels wonderful on the lips, you can press your lips together and feel slip but it doesn’t move around.  It stays on very well and lasts a long time, even through meals.  Sounds perfect right?

  
I did notice the lipstick itself was getting lines on the opposite side from pressing against the side of the tube.  I don’t know if that will be problematic or not.  By the end of the first day of wear, my lips started to feel chapped, so I just used a good balm before bed and applied the lipstick again the next day.  By the end of the second day my upper lip felt swollen and by the end of the day, they were red, swollen and tender and chapped.  I don’t know if it’s just this colour or the formula in general, but it doesn’t seem to agree with my lips.  Going forward I will use this lipstick as a topper over another one.  I’m disappointed because I love the colour and adore the packaging.  I wished it worked for me.

