This is part three of a four part review on makeup sponges.  To read about the Beautyblender review, click here and to read about Quo, click here.

Well loved, well used!  My Real Techniques sponge was a lucky find at Winners for $7.99 CAD.  I’ve looked and they are very hard to find here.  This sponge is supposed to be a dupe for the Beautyblender, but I found it to be a much better product!

  
The shape of this sponge is what makes it awesome!  The flat side is great for patting and getting right under the eyes and beside the nose.  The roundness makes it good for rolling and the pointy top also for getting those hard to reach areas.  As you can see by the picture, I’ve loved using this sponge!

  
This sponge “grows” when wet (but not as much as the others I’ve reviewed) and makes makeup application a dream.  I get a flawless look with this sponge and use it for concealer and setting powder as well.  It washes beautifully with soap and water.  I would have bought another by now, but I just can’t find them where I live.  This is definitely the best sponge I have ever used.  If you find them, grab two so you’ll have a back up!

My next posting will be a review of Dollarama Makeup Wedges.

