This is part two of a four part makeup sponge review.  You can read about my review of the Beautyblender here.

I found this two pack of make up sponges at Shoppers Drug Mart for $3.00 CAD.  It looked like they might have the same texture as the Beautyblender, so for the price I thought I would check it out!

  
There were no instructions about use, only on how to clean them.  I decided I would use it exactly like the Beautyblender and I wet it and it more than doubled in size.  I squeezed out the excess water and went to work.  This product applied my makeup wonderfully, the shape is awkward, so I wasn’t easily able to get close under my eyes like the point of the Beautyblender, but with some manipulation it did a fantastic job!

  
This product is definitely made out of the same material as the Beautyblender.  Other than the shape, I felt it worked the same way.  I haven’t been using it long enough to see any wear and tear and it cleans well with just soap and water.  At a $1.50 each, this is the product I will be buying when my other sponges wear out.  I am completely impressed with this sponge!

My next post will be a review of The Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge.

