I don’t normally buy blotting papers.  They do work but I’m so oily that I need about 5 to do my entire face.  One time when I was in M.A.C. the girl there was trying to sell me some blotting papers, I explained that I go through them too fast, she decided that she would show me how great theirs were.  I put one on my cheek and it was instantly used up, she was shocked and understood what I was talking about.  So when I found these ones at the Dollar Tree for $1.25 CAD, I though it was worth a review.  It looks and feels exactly like tissue paper and I suspect that’s what it is.

  
The same goes for these papers as all of the others I have tried in my lifetime, I need 4 or 5 of them.  I found that they did indeed absorb the excess oil as well as a bit of makeup and they tore very easily.  Every single one that I used tore.

  
You know what?  For $1.25 these things did the job.  Are they fantastic and life changing?  No.  But I’m going to throw these into my purse and use them up.  I don’t think I’ll buy them again, but if you use a product like this on a regular basis, they might be worth checking out.

