Finally!  It’s 2 weeks later than I usually get it, but I received my ipsy bag today.  I even made an inquiry about it on Twitter and was sent a message to hold on until the 27th of August.  I’ve never received one this late before, and I’m going to attribute it to using some ipsy points to get something extra.  The theme is Prep School and the bag is a vinyl houndstooth design.  It’s cute.

 

I spent 100 ipsy points and got the Klorane soothing eye patches, I had received them in a previous bag and enjoyed using them and I thought I had better spend some points because they always expire before you can really get anything.  I also received  a volumizing blow dry spray by Briogeo.  I’ll try it but with naturally curly hair, I don’t need any volume.  It smells wonderful and reminds me of the Body Shop’s Satsuma line.  This product is vegan friendly, gluten free and not tested on animals.

  
I received a Tumeric antioxidant mask by Juara,  I’ve never heard of this brand, but I’ll give it a try.  It’s cruelty free and free of those nasties.  Everyone in “ipsydom” received this nailpolish I think, it’s a lovely colour called Elegantly Wasted.  It’s 5 free, vegan and cruelty free.

  
Now for the worlds smallest lipstick!  It’s made by noyah and is in the colour Desert Rose.  It’s all natural, synthetics free and not tested on animals.  It feels waxy on the lips, but it’s not horrible.  I like the colour.

  
Lastly I received a Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Eye & Lip Pencil in wine.  I don’t think I’d use this colour around my eyes unless I was doing my makeup for Halloween.  The colour although pretty is darker than any lipstick I would use, so I’m not sure I’m going to get any use from it.

  

Ipsy is a monthly subscription service that’s $14.95 a month in Canada (that includes shipping).  In Canada there will be exchange calculated, so this bag will have cost me in the $20 CAD range.  I’m re-evaluating my subscription at this time because although the items I received are nice to try, they are certainly not worth $20.  For that same $20, I could buy one or two makeup items that I would actually want.  Maybe one more month…

